My First Random Reflections

My rambles may be what’s happening now or memories of my many meanderings and or digressions from the past.

Reason, reality, resourceful, receptiveness, responding, reverberation, retire, rebel, revolt, refuse, refrain, restrain, reckless, rash…excuse the alliteration. These words do not describe me they just begin with the same letter R and I was looking for words to create a title and phrase for this new blog, nevertheless they could all be me at different times…many reflections have been bombarding me over the last few months as I made the decision to retire or resign from my current position. Whatever the label I will call it my last school.

Why leave, I am asked regularly since “it” was announced. The real answer is because it is time. Time I moved on to something else. This is my ninth year in the same school in the same position – four years longer than I have worked anywhere. This job remained interesting because the school was new and grew and the position transformed with it.

The future? I don’t have specific plans, certainly not a retirement plan nor another job lined up. And that’s how I like it. Unknown new opportunities often appear when I am open and free to explore them.

Leave a Reply

