International Women’s Day

A  great start to today, I finished my Pussy Hat last night, I have taken the beautiful Tawnie for a walk and am halfway through the delightful Clementine Ford’s “Fight like a girl”.

Clementine’s book is funny and illuminating even for an old feminist like me from the early 80’s era of involvement in the “Women’s Movement. I didn’t realise that there was a word for what I’d felt for half of my life – “the Imposter Syndrome”. Makes a lot of sense now – I thought it was just a part of the Depression I was suffering from not a separate issue.

Leave a Reply

